>Ugh.

19 Jan

>So they rejected our offer. They are not willing to give at ALL–they want full asking price, will not pay closing costs, and are selling it as is and will not include a warranty. I’m actually okay with it because it is SO inconceivable to me that they’re not willing to budge at all–I’d be more sad, I think, if we negotiated the heck out of it and ended up not getting it. But it’s just so egotistical (at least in my mind) to ask $20K more than the neighborhood comps (which sat on the market for 6 months), with a completely trashed backyard and 2 bathrooms that haven’t been touched 50 years and expect full asking price with no concessions, you know?

Back to the drawing board…a little wiser… 🙂

9 Responses to “>Ugh.”

  1. Fichtner Family January 20, 2010 at 1:14 am #

    >people are wacked, aren't they? On what planet?

  2. Candy January 20, 2010 at 1:53 am #

    >hang in there girl….

  3. Marcy January 20, 2010 at 1:54 am #

    >Seriously, who are these people?! So sorry Kate. You'll find the perfect place, I'm sure of it.

  4. Sara @ Our Best Bites January 20, 2010 at 5:51 am #

    >Bummer! But ya know, I totally believe when the right house comes along, it just works out. So I'll keep my fingers crossed for ya!

  5. Stephanie January 20, 2010 at 7:40 am #

    >Aww, that is a bummer. House hunting is absolutely the most fun and most disappointing thing to go through, all at the same time. Good luck! I know something will work out!

  6. About Ours Good One Home January 20, 2010 at 10:03 pm #

    >I am amazed that in this market they didn't even counter offer. No fun.

  7. Jen January 21, 2010 at 8:37 pm #

    >bummer! When it's the right one, it will work out somehow!

  8. Jen January 21, 2010 at 8:38 pm #

    >ha ha! I had almost exactly the same comment as Sara!

  9. D.I.M. Incorporated January 25, 2010 at 2:39 am #

    >I'm sorry Kate! I know how much you wanted it. Chin up! When it's right things will fall in to place. (((hugs)))

Leave a Reply

