>Weekend Update

29 Jan

>So…we’re under contract on a house!!! This is it:

It is actually the very first house we ever looked at while we were house hunting. We were seriously considering it before, but passed on it because one of the bathrooms needs a lot of work. After we made the offer on the other house, we realized that the bathroom in this house would probably not be as much work as the 2 bathrooms in the other house would be, and that really, it had about 90% of what we’re looking for, so we made an offer on Monday, negotiated back and forth for a few days, and the seller accepted our counter-offer yesterday morning. I feel SO good about it–I just feel like this is the place for us. Assuming everything the with the inspection and loan go like they’re supposed to, we’ll close on February 22nd. YAY!!!

So…this leads into my embarassing moment of the month. My sister’s last name is Morgan and one of my Young Women is also named Morgan. Well, after we heard from our realtor yesterday, I went to call my sister to tell her the good news. This particular sister lives in Alabama. So anyway, the person on the other end answered the phone and said in a sweet little Southern Belle accent, “Well, good MORNIN’!” I, thinking this person was my sister, said in my fake Southern Belle accent, “Well, good mornin’ to YOU!” We then proceeded to have a sweet Southern Belle conversation. At which point I realized it was not my sister, but Morgan’s mother. I wanted. To. Die.

As for the kids? They’re good. Meredith says everything is “way ______.” Like when it gets dark at night, it’s “way nighttime.” Or her food is “way hot.” She’s obsessed with princesses, dresses, shoes, make-up (“lip sauce” is her favorite), being beautiful, beautiful things, the word beautiful. She’s such a girl.

Clark loves Transformers and Ben 10–he does some VERY serious transformations, complete with sound effects. The other day, I told him that I was sad he doesn’t like to play with his Thomas trains anymore and he said, “Well, Mom, some things are changin’.” So funny and yet it breaks my heart just a little bit. He’s gotten too big too fast!

10 Responses to “>Weekend Update”

  1. Morgan -Ing January 29, 2010 at 5:52 pm #

    >Congrats on the house! That is SOOOO exciting.

  2. Candy January 29, 2010 at 7:50 pm #

    >that looks like the cutest house! hope everything goes through for you and I can't wait to see pics of the inside. "some things are changin'" haha, that WAY cracks me up.

  3. teeny January 30, 2010 at 6:55 am #

    >oh, cn you belive thos kids. so fun and funny! love

  4. Seth, Lacey, Weston and Koper January 30, 2010 at 5:26 pm #

    >Cute house. Good luck with everything!

  5. Shelby January 30, 2010 at 6:00 pm #

    >it is SO beautiful! i hope everything goes smoothly!

  6. Fichtner Family January 31, 2010 at 8:38 pm #

    >wow!! that is great!! Ouuu I bet you just can't wait to get in there and make it yours!

  7. Stephanie February 1, 2010 at 5:37 pm #

    >Cute house! Congrats! And I love the story. So funny!

  8. Sara @ Our Best Bites February 2, 2010 at 5:18 am #

    >yay yay yay!And the accent story?? Priceless, haha.

  9. Lisa-Lou-Who February 4, 2010 at 10:12 pm #

    >I love the porch and swing. Just remember to make your payments on time to avoid…erm…problems. 😉

  10. Nurse Heidi February 10, 2010 at 5:07 pm #

    >Looks so cute! I love big porches! Good luck with the leap – it's awesome to finally get into a house.

Leave a Reply

