>Until We’re 100% Settled…

8 Mar

>We’re just about settled. I haven’t taken any pictures yet–maybe tomorrow, right? Until then, here are a few kidisms to tide you over.

Meredith was giving a very stern lecture to someone on her pretend phone the other day. I couldn’t make out 90% of what she was saying, but there was some yelling and a lot of “I TOLD you!” going on. I asked her who she was talking to and she said, “Grandma.” Grandma, I don’t know what you’ve done to deserve this, but I’m glad it’s not me!

Clark: Mom, how does Cheer get your clothes brighter in just one wash?

Kate: Clark, you’d better get ready to go!! We’re going somewhere really exciting! [We weren’t. It was more along the lines of the storage unit.]

Clark: Oooh, oooh!! Is it Chik-Fil-A? [Yeah, we haven’t been to Chik-Fil-A since I was about 3 1/2 months pregnant with Meredith and he was still riding in a stroller. Natalie Pyles, I think you were there.


We just got done having a good giggle and he sighed and said, “Good times, good times.”

I went to register him for Kindergarten today, but I forgot his shot record. I think I’m subconsciously trying to keep him from growing up any more than he already has.

3 Responses to “>Until We’re 100% Settled…”

  1. teeny March 11, 2010 at 7:13 am #

    >where on earth do the kids come up with this stuff/ i'm grammy, aren't i? please let me be grammy!love

  2. Kim March 13, 2010 at 1:05 pm #

    >Whoa whoa kindergarten registration has begun already? OMG I need to get on the ball!

  3. Natalie Pyles April 1, 2010 at 9:54 pm #

    >oh I LOVE clark stories! I miss you guys! Yeah, the chic-fil-a thing sounds familiar. Was it at the University Mall?

Leave a Reply

